Pessimistic Optimism

Life as I see it… sort of.

Sorry Mr. Photographer

I wrote a post about a Lying @#$%ing Photographer the other day and I think he might of read it because my little angel’s pic did end up appearing in a newspaper on March 18, nine days after the shot was taken.  Because of this I feel that I need to apologize for my scathing attack on this defenseless picture taker.

My only complaint about the photo is that it was only in the Niagara County edition of the local newspaper and we don’t even live in Niagara County.  Lucky for us, my in-laws do, and they joyfully collected all their neighbor’s papers so our family members could have copies for ourselves.  I just hope no one saw them in the act of collecting the papers or they might be in the Niagara County edition crime & courts section next week.

The picture itself was huge and colorful and um, er, showed my daughter, er, um, with her fingers in her mouth pulling it wide open while my wife, son, and I looked on.  This is one of those proud Daddy moments and all I can say is that she’s definitely her Mother’s daughter.

March 19, 2007 - Posted by | Buffalo, family, kids, life, Myrtle Beach, parenthood, parenting

3 Comments »

  1. Saw the Pic.
    It was rather entertaining to see her with her fingers pulling her mouth apart. And of course you guys were behind her just grinning away. Glad to see you had fun.

    Comment by The Good Uncle | March 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. GUnc,
    The face making might have been a learned behavior from her Uncle or Aunt who live in NJ.

    Comment by linusmann | March 21, 2007 | Reply

  3. Hey,
    I didn’t know you had any siblings that live in NJ.
    I know you have us inlaws but which ones from your side are here?

    Comment by The Good Uncle | March 21, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

