Pessimistic Optimism

Life as I see it… sort of.

Seems Like a Good Time for a Vacation

My family and I invaded South Carolina this week, Myrtle Beach to be exact.  For some reason we thought that leaving the icy-cold weather of Western New York would be a great idy-er and we were right.  Can ya tell that I’ve been in the South for a li’l while from my accent?

I promise that nonemost of my vacation posts will not be like those slide-shows that people want you to watch with them that make you want to slit your wrists within the first five minutes to end the pain.  They couldn’t possibly be that boring when they’re about my wonderful family.  Everyone wants to know everything about our trip, right?  Right?

Okay, maybe I’ll try to keep it to the interesting things, like bowel movements and temperature changes.  My first bowel movement occurred in our room at….  Just kidding!

Unfortunately, I don’t have the time to get into any of the details of our trip yet, because the boy’s waking up from his nap and we need to go join the women in our lives by the pool.  For those of you that know me, think lime-green thong! 

   

  

March 13, 2007 - Posted by | All about me, family, kids, life, Myrtle Beach

4 Comments »

  1. I just threw up in my mouth, thanks. Cinnamon Toast Crunch not so good the second time ’round. Hope you guys are having fun, makes me think of last year in Orlando. Good times, good times…

    Comment by Aunt Weather | March 13, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hope you really enjoy the holiday. I don’t know you but just the mention of a green thong makes me shutter.
    Bill

    Comment by hudds53 | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  3. A.W. and Bill,
    I was just joking about the thong, it’s more of an aquamarine.

    As for you throwing up, haven’t you ever heard that it’s not polite to read with your mouth full?

    Comment by linusmann | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  4. […] Shorts and t-shirts were the uniform of choice because we knew the water would be very freaking cold.  For those of you wondering, I did not sport the aquamarine thong aforementioned in Seems Like a Good Time for a Vacation. […]

    Pingback by Sandy Sandwiches « Pessimistic Optimism | March 21, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

