Pessimistic Optimism

Life as I see it… sort of.

Nap Time

Let me start out by saying that I love being a parent.  My kids mean the world to me and I love them more than anything, etc., etc., etc…

I love nap time (their’s, not mine… like I get one).  How come ALL parents can’t wait until it’s naptime?  Don’t deny this.  I know you feel this way.  At first I felt guilty about the enjoyment I got out of sleeping children but I got over it.  Even if I do chores during this time of day it’s a nice break.  My kids (ages 3 and 1) are actually good kids, but enough is enough.

I have to go now because someone is crying (not me this time).  Nap time is over.  Back to the daily grind.

September 7, 2006 - Posted by | parenthood

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

