Pessimistic Optimism

Life as I see it… sort of.

There’s a Poacher in our Midst

Most of the people that I know and especially most of the people I’m related to keep their hands off of other people’s stuff.  It pains me to write this because someone very close to me hasn’t followed this simple rule of life.  To make it even worse, the victim lives under the same roof as the perpetrator.  My roof!  Luckily, I’m not the victim (at least not for now, that I know of).

I noticed something going on a while back but I just blew it off because I thought it would pass.  It didn’t.  My own flesh and blood routinely jumps on the opportunity to take something from someone else in our family any chance he gets.  Yes, it’s my son committing these heinous acts against my daughter.  I feel shame.  I thought that we taught him better and I think I’m a failure because of this.  He’s a “sippy cup” poacher.  There, I said it.  It’s out in the open.  He drinks our daughter’s juice, water or milk when she sets the cup down without asking her or us first.

Our little fairy tale life is entering the next phase.  I’m in a bad place right now, but we’ll work our way through it.  Keep us in your thoughts in the upcoming days.

September 5, 2006 - Posted by | parenthood

1 Comment »

  1. i am a big lover of corn, oh, boy, i tell you yes

    Comment by rachel | January 2, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

