Pessimistic Optimism

Life as I see it… sort of.

No Food for Dinner

Tonight my three year old daughter didn’t touch anything on her plate so she’s still at the dinner table.  We had to cancel a trip to Gramma’s house and hang out and play the waiting game.  Who loses here?

This is one of those frustrating parenting moments that the experts all have different opinions on.  Luckily, my wife and I are in agreement here.  She is “fake” crying as I type this, my daughter, that is.  We tried to reason with her to no avail. 

Writing this is helping keep me sane.  Hopefully someone learned something from this experience.  I know I didn’t… except that she has a very strong will.

August 31, 2006 - Posted by | parenthood

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

