Pessimistic Optimism

Life as I see it… sort of.

Self Awareness

I posted my first blog yesterday.  It’s been a while since I had or did a first of anything that I can think of and I can’t get it out of my head.  On one hand it’s good for me because it keeps me a little on edge knowing that something I wrote is out there standing naked in the rain being gawked at (by about four people, if I’m lucky); on the other hand it can be a negative thing because I want to know what people think (unless it’s unfavorable, of course).  Lucky for me, I’m a great writer (ha, ha!).  Did I just call myself a writer?  Cool!

I’m hoping to write something everyday.  Even if it’s only a couple of sentences.  We’ll see how it goes.  If I can make one person laugh it will all be worth it.  That’s a crock.  I’m doing this for me.

I’ve been writing for about three years now and have been hesitant to put myself out there.  Luckily I make a decent living doing something else (I’m a professional cat bather.  The biggest obstacle I face, besides the fact that cats in general hate the water, is my severe allergy to the feline persuasion.  By the time I’m rinsing the shampoo off of Morris I look like Rocky Balboa after fifteen rounds and breathe like Darth Vader.).  This might be the kick in the behind that I need.  If not, at least there will be proof that the intentions were there.

Here goes nothing.  Time to hit the publish button.  Oh yeah, I need to only write the interesting stuff.

August 17, 2006 - Posted by | All about me

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

